Review – Saucony Running Shoes

 As a beginner runner, I thought going to a chain sports store was were every runner went to get their gear, so when I decided to start running prior to my ACL surgery, I headed out to the local sports store and bought a paid of shoes that I thought would make running one of the easiest things I have done. Wow, was I wrong.

I began running in the shoes that I thought were running shoes and had a lot of pain in my calves. I started to do some research and found that adding mileage and hills can cause calf pain but so can improper shoes.

In June I won a contest on our local news station, channel 69 WFMZ, training with Bart Yasso! Bi-weekly we would gather as a group at a different location and discuss different running topics. One shoot was held at Emmaus Run Inn in Emmaus Pa. While speaking with the owner Chris, I learned that there is a science to being properly fitted for running shoes. He took a look at my pronation, arch and stride. He measured both my feet and let me try three different brands. He then allowed me to run in all three, testing which I liked best.

Saucony was the shoe for me! They are comfortable and offer a lot of support. While running in them, I feel like I am running on air. And guess what, the calf pain is gone!!!!!

Leave a comment