Review: EOTW Hydration Belt

I bought this EOTW Hydration belt a few weeks ago knowing that my mileage was about to increase in my training. One of the main reasons I chose this hydration belt was the reflective strip on the front of the belt. It is late September so the days are getting shorter and I find myself running when it’s darker outside. I mainly run on side roads that tend to be windy so this was very important to me.

The second thing I liked about this belt was that it did not break the bank. You can pick up one of these hydration belts on EBay or Amazon for $12-30. The belt comes with many compartments for your phone, water, gels, and anything else you need to carry. The website states

” With just one waist belt, you can take all the necessities along with when running-cellphone, ID, keys, cash, energy gel or granola bar and even a marathon number plate!

Water-resistant design & Lightweight neoprene material, keeping all belonging dry from light rain or sweat.(phone pocket size 7.5”X3.8”, fit almost all the smartphones)

High quality & special designed buckle-Avoid Finger Clipping by accident(most buckles have this problem)

Neoprene Pocket Design-Protect Cellphone Perfectly if Drop by Accident!

Strong flexible belt-keeping pocket in position when doing exercise. (Fit hip size range–Large: 37”-68” You could also choose EOTW Small Version:27-55”)

Improved water bottle holder-hold the daily-used bottle up to 500ML, and don’t need to worry if the bottle offered by seller is environmental or not.”

I took it on my 6 1/2 mile run this morning and it is so lightweight, I didn’t even notice I was wearing it. it is also very comfortable and stays in place as it adjusts to your waist size easily. I would definitely recommend this hydration running belt to any of my friends!

Check out their website at http://www.eotwsports.com/product/204/

Leave a comment